

Load Analysis Subcommittee Teleconference / WebEx October 18, 2023 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EPT

Administration (9:00-9:10)

- 1. Molly Mooney, PJM, reviewed the Anti-trust, Code of Conduct, and Media Participation Guidelines. Attendance will be recorded from the list of WebEx attendees.
- 2. The Load Analysis Subcommittee reviewed and approved the draft minutes from the July 19, 2023 meeting. No changes were requested. Minutes will be posted as final.

Meeting Materials (9:10-12:00)

- Large Load Adjustment Requests for the 2024 Load Forecast
 A representative from each requesting entity for a large load adjustment for the 2024 load forecast
 presented on their specific load request.
 - A. Dominion
 - B. NOVEC
 - C. AEP
 - D. FirstEnergy ATSI, METED, APS
 - E. PS

Informational Update

PJM has contracted with S&P Global to provide an electric vehicle forecast. They will provide a light duty, medium and heavy duty forecast for use in the 2024 Load Forecast.

Future Meeting Dates and Materials			Materials Due 🔎	Materials
Date	Time	Location	to Secretary	Published
11.27.2023	9:00 a.m 12:00 p.m.	Teleconference/Webex	11.17.2023	11.22.2023

Attendance	
Muhsin Abdur-Rahman	ABB
Jamie Lejcar	Allegheny Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Randy Holliday	American Electric Power
Dan White	American Electric Power
Wade Richards	Apex Clean Energy
Brock Ondayko	Appalachain Power Company
David Canter	Appalachian Power Company
Will Burkett	Appalachian Power Company
John McDaniel	Baltimore Gas and Electric Company
Grace Coyle	Baltimore Gas and Electric Company

"∄∕pjm

Draft Minutes

Diane Janicki **Greg Poulos** Peter Rosenthal David Apostol Juliet Anderson Adrien Ford **Robin Sevell** Ben Strate Henry Huang Guy Filomena Lynn Horning Carl Johnson Jonathan Sasser Sam Selick Solon James Lucas Johns Jim Davis Joe Bocanegra Alan Bradshaw **Randy Homer** Abhijit Rajan Cvnthia Yeh Stan Blackwell Ryen Lawson Alan Mok Jason Cox Mark Mefford **Kenneth Curtis** Brad Gorman Lawrence Hozempa Shawn Hurd Gary Mason Chris Moravec Jav Salem Rebecca Stadelmeyer Sarah Yasutake Tom Hyzinski Jeff Whitehead Zachary Callen Thomas Hoatson **Philip Sussler** David Mabry Keri Dorko Daniel McNicholas Rajat Pungaliya Amanda Lescano Steven Kirk James Jones **Dave Schleicher Rory Sweeney** Angie Thomas **Yohannes Mariam** Kevin Warvell Mike Jesensky **David Vermeire**

Boston Energy Trading and Marketing LLC CAPS Castleton Commodities Merchant Trading L.P Commonwealth Edison Company Constellation Energy Generation, LLC **Constellation Energy Generation, LLC** Constellation Energy Generation, LLC **Constellation Energy Generation, LLC** Constellation Energy Services, Inc. Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. DC Energy, LLC DC Energy, LLC Dominion Energy Marketing, Inc. **Dominion Virginia Power Dominion Virginia Power** Duke Energy Business Services LLC Dynegy Power Marketing, Inc. East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc. Enverus FirstEnergy Solutions Corp. Gabel and Associates Gabel and Associates **GT** Power Group **GT** Power Group Illinois Commerce Commission LS Power Development, LLC Maryland Public Service Commission McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC Monitoring Analytics, LLC Nautilus Power, LLC NedPower Mount Storm, LLC New Jersev Board of Public Utilities NextEra Energy Resources Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative Office of the Peoples Counsel for the District of Columbia Ohio Edison Company **Old Dominion Electric Cooperative** PEPCO Holdings, Inc.

"φjm

Draft Minutes

Gary Hartman Sean Zimmerman Arun Nava William Sharkazy Daniel Hutt Leonid Lyakhovich Alex Stern **Heather Svenson** Stephen Wreschnig Glenn Catenacci Mahila Christopher Lee Brock **Brian Hallett** Jeff Campbell Matthew Unger Becky Davis Kenneth Foladare John Sillin Andrew Boehnlein Mike Cizenski David Dalton Allison Samuel Erik Heinle James Wilson Dean Manno, Facilitator **David Anders** Tyler Arkatin Matthew Bernstein Patrick Cobb Jere Downs Andrew Gledhill **Michele Greening**

Michele Greening Suzanne Herel Andrew Hevey Matt LaRocque Lagy Mathew Tina Mohler Nancy Muhl Harshil Patel Jason Quevada Ken Schuyler Jeff Shields Mia Wu Molly Mooney, Secretary PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities **PPL Electric Utilities Corporation PPL Electric Utilities Corporation** Public Service Electric & Gas Company **Public Service Eletric and Gas** Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (The) Rappahannock Electric Cooperative ReliabilityFirst Corporation Scrubgrass State Corporation Commission Commonwealth of Virginia Talen Energy Marketing, LLC Tangibl The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Virgina State Corporation Commission Virgina State Corporation Commission Virgina State Corporation Commission Virgina State Corporation Commission Vistra Energy Wilson Energy Economics

PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC

Author: Molly Mooney