



Terry Boston President and CEO 610.666.8262 610.666.4281 | FAX

November 21, 2014

## **PJM Members Committee**

Dear Members:

The Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying qualified candidates for election to the PJM Board of Managers. The Committee is comprised of eight people: five PJM Members and three Board members. Currently the sector representatives are Pati Esposito (Other Suppliers), Ken Foladare (Generation Owners), Lisa McAllister (Electric Distributors), Jackie Roberts (End Use Customers) and Hertzel Shamash (Transmission Owners). The Board members currently on the Nominating Committee are Jean Kinsey (serving as the non-voting Chair), Ake Almgren and Susan Riley.

The Committee met on November 20, 2014, and carefully reviewed the qualifications and prior service of Neel Foster, Sarah Rogers and Howard Schneider, the three incumbent PJM Board members whose terms expire in 2015. Each had indicated their desire to be considered for reelection. Their qualifications were considered in light of the criteria established by Section 7.2 of the Operating Agreement for the composition of the Board.

After discussion, the Committee voted to nominate Mr. Foster, Ms. Rogers and Mr. Schneider for reelection at the PJM Annual Meeting next May.

The Committee will continue to consider candidates for nomination to serve the unexpired term of Bill Mayben, who intends to retire in 2015. In accordance with the PJM Operating Agreement, this search will focus on a person with expertise and experience in the operation or concerns of Transmission Dependent Utilities. Members are encouraged to discuss possible candidates with their sector representative.

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, I wish to express appreciation for the comments and advice received so far from the Members during this process.

Sincerely,

Terry Boston